AVIC411.com

How to install AUX wire?

Hello I am a newbie with cars.. I have a porsche and I had someone install the Avic N2 into it. How would I go about installing an AUX wire into the AUX input so that I can play a DELL DJ? Thank you very much!

And does the bypass trick work with the new DNPV-60 updated disk? Thanks!
[quote name="whtcrxghst"]Yes, it does. And what kind of output does the Dell thing have? Headphone???

[quote name="gjin"]

And does the bypass trick work with the new DNPV-60 updated disk? Thanks![/quote][/quote]

Yes sir.. a head phone!
Kinda off topic, but keep in mind, if you have your laptop plugged into any sort of power inverter, I believe you will get a really annoying humming noise through your car speakers.

The only way around this is to purchase a "pure sine wave" inverter (the ones used frequently for medical equipment etc). As far as I know, most inverters that you purchase at places like best buy and walmart etc are "modified sine wave" inverters. The pure sine ones are quite expensive. You could probably find a 200watt one for around $200US.

If it is MP3s you are playing, you are probably better off getting an ipod or somthing instead =]
Easiest way is to buy a headphone to RCA cable from radio shack or somewhere similar. Run the red and white rca's into the A/V input on your hideaway box. Source your deck to off, bring up the touchscreen menu on your deck and turn on the A/V input and your all set

[quote name="gjin"]ok.. so how do I install my AUX wire? where do I put it? thanks[/quote]
[quote name="whtcrxghst"]Easiest way is to buy a headphone to RCA cable from radio shack or somewhere similar. Run the red and white rca's into the A/V input on your hideaway box. Source your deck to off, bring up the touchscreen menu on your deck and turn on the A/V input and your all set

[quote name="gjin"]ok.. so how do I install my AUX wire? where do I put it? thanks[/quote][/quote]