AVIC411.com

Anyone working on new logos to fix what XM has done to us? If you don't already know, XM changed the names of many of the channels and now whe get the standard Satelite logo instead of the channel logo. So if anyone is working on it, I won't start it for myself. No need duplicating someone else's effort you know.

Also, some of you DVD, CD users (N1-3, D1-3) etc. Are you also working on a fix disk? If so, can you post your new logos here?

I just got my new Z3 hooked up and XM throws these unnecessary station name changes at me.

I'm studying the last update from the the sticky post. It looks like you need to convert all the jpegs to PIM and update the IMAGETBL.DAT file but I don't see any technical details on the structure of that file. It also appears the logos come in 3 sizes.

The first task would be to get the new logos in the 3 sizes. I see the smaller versions of the logos on the XM website. Anywhere know if there is an "official" place to obtain the new logos?

Anywhere know if there is an "official" place to obtain the new logos?

http://xmradio.com/onxm/full-channel-listing.xmc

If you follow the channel links off of this page, it appears each channel has a current logo in the upper left hand corner.

Ya, I saw those, however those are in lossy JPG format. I can get the logos in a much better resolution from the XM station list PDF which has them logos in a high-res scalable format. The logos can then be brought into a tool like PhotoShop and resized to the 72x24 and 136x40 formats for the AVIC and then converted to PIM. The problem is that logos need to be transparent to appear right on the AVIC and several of the logos like "Escape" have semi-transparent pixels which is quite difficult to undo once combined with a background color.

I finally figured out how to get the logos out of the XM station list PDF without losing resolution and transparency but its a tedious manual process using 2 applications and PimView.