AVIC411.com

Wiring help here if you need it.

Just FYI. I am a 15 year Circuit installer that just found out im going to be jobless. Because of the buyout of the company, the new company has given me home access to the Firedog wiring database for the next few months to do service work. SOOOOOOOOOOO,

if anyone needs some help with wiring color/location on speakers, VSS help or remstart, just ask! I would like to help out as long as I can.

E40

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have VSS WIRE- White/green- Behind radio, in harness and Reverse wire is - REVERSE LIGHTS-Orange-Under driver's side running board BUT!!!!! the reverse wire says unconfirmed. it using the 350 as a cross ref. the VSS is good to go but I need to do more research to find the Reverse wire. If you have a meter you can check that orange wire and if it switches 12volts in reverse then your good to go, but would not just hook it up untill I find out more info.

SWEET! I still have some DEI tech sheets left. It says for the 2004 g35 sedan it is ORANGE (+) at the DRIVERS KICK PANEL. For some reason it is different for the 2 and 4 door models. But thats sounds good. Both sheets are telling me the same thing now. With all new cars, I would still check all wires before you hook them up but, it sounds like it should be good to go.

Ill be happy to help with anything else you need. Just let me know. Just make sure your 90bt is updated with the newest software so it dosent take 4 hours to boot up! I also have access to the Pioneer Dealer Portal so if you need any tech from that let me know.

E