AVIC411.com

Just got a N2 for FREE!!!!!!!

I am a car salesman, and I traded in a car and the customer took out the whole system except for the HU. So I asked him about it, he said he left it because the screen didn't work. So before I turned it in to the used car dept, I took it out, along with everything needed. I got the HU, brains, iPod adapter, wires, cables, GPS antenna. Everything that he had hooked up to it, I got. I have a few "connections" at a couple of custom shops, so I figured I might be able to get it fixed cheap. I am always sending them business. So I was searching Pioneers websight (for the owners manuals), and I found the "Flex Cable free repair". So I called and sent it in already, they said I should have it back by next fri.

Before I sent it in, I checked and it was not "modded". So I bought a conductive pen and I will mod it before I install it. This brings me to my 1st question. I forgot to check to see if the DVD was in the HU. If it isn't, then I am gonna need a new one. Can I just get the CNDV-80MT East disk (be nice to have the newer maps)? Or do I have to find a DVD that it originally came with it, the CNDV-50MT East, I think? I'm pretty sure I'll get the 80MT East anyways, for the newer maps. Will the 80MT disk do anything to the mod? Anybody willing to help me out, PM if you can.

I am also worried about where I am going to install the brain. I'm putting it in a 91 Camaro, so not a lot of room. I'm hoping it'll fit under the passengers seat. But the floorboard has a hump there because the cat converter is under it. I already have an amp under the drivers seat, so I really hope it fits under the passenger seat. Any ideas? My dash is just foam, so I want to put the GPS antenna under the center of the dash. Will that work? Or does the antenna need to sit on top of the dash?