AVIC411.com

OS X 10.7 "Lion" aka Magic Kitty

post-2-052090700%201287706788.jpg

I'm not so sure about most of you Apple fans but I think Apple has gone a little too far with calling everything "magic," its silly. So I whipped up a photoshop making a mockery of the new big cat and call him Magic Kitty.

If anyone is interested I've also posted this on OSX411.com, AVIC's partner site: http://osx411.com/index.php?/topic/124-the-magic-kitty/

post-2-052090700 1287706788_thumb.jpg

The last time I really liked anything Apple was back when I had an Apple IIe. :mrgreen:

I'm being halfway honest about that, I do have an iPod Touch and it's "ok" but I fail to really see anything ground-breaking with it. Maybe because Apple came out with them years and years ago. I bet they were pretty mind-blowing when they were first released.

I'm a Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer, and my entire job centers around Oracle, Cisco, and Microsoft networking devices, so I would be castrated in my IT circle if I ever went Apple. lol

I do admit that they provide some nice competition to the PC market though, and competition is always good as long as you're a consumer.

The biggest turn off for most people when it comes to Apple isn't actually Apple itself, but Apple's consumer base. I love you like an eBrother, VBLUE, but you bastards can be some of the most smug, uppity punks I've ever seen. I was at Panera bread a week or so ago reading a book and the guy sitting across from me turns to the guy next to him and goes "Oh... I see you got a... what's that called... netbook? A netbook, yeah? So, how much that thing cost you?"

Me, in my head: "Oh great, HERE we go."

NetbookGuy turns to him and goes "Well... it was about 600 bucks when I bought it three years ago. It's a good little computer, it's great for word processing and surfing the web, which is what I bought it for, so I'm happy with it."