AVIC411.com

No Audio from Ipod Touch on SPH-DA110 :(

Hi

newbie here really after some advice...

I purchased my sph-da110 before xmas last yr, works fine with my S3 connected either using usb/mirrorlink or MHL/appradio... tried back then to connect my old nano to leave in glove box for music, but whilst i could click on the yellow ipod icon, and it accessed the music fine, no audio was coming out (vague intermittent buzzing heard on volume 21).  

I assumed this was down to the connector as it didnt use the lightening connector supplied.

Finally got some money to buy a brand new ipod touch last night, loaded the music and plugged it in... SAME issue :( 

the yellow icon lights up, i can access play lists / artwork etc, but no audio again :(

after a faff, I can get it to play over the bluetooth with my S3 connected in mirrorlink so i know there is no issue with the ipod / speakers, its clearly down to the cable connection set-up but cant for the life of me work out another way to connect it up.

any advice greatly recieved!!

Bo

I have the cables that came attached to the back of the unit and that came in the box (so yes the pioneer ones one would presume!) connected to a gen 5 touch. And my S3 connected to the other usb via mhl / hdmi

tried my friends Iphone today and same issue, just buzzing sounds andihigh volume.

I don't know nothing about the iPod touch but i do have an iPod classic 160gb. I had to buy an extra cable to enable audio from the device as i got the same , speakers buzzing but full touch/use use on screen.

the wire is same 30pin as supplied but it splits in two half way up with a USB connector on it. My iPod works absolute perfect now, i would recommend buying from China like me as they are about 3/4 the price of real Pioneer.

Gee Thanks so much guys.

I'm really glad I bothered to post on here asking for help! If I could have figured it out by reading my manual I wouldn't have needed to ask would I.