Hello for members that have message INSERT APPROPIATE DISK on their system and became useless. epecially for those who had upgraded the system from fake disks etc, and wish to downgrade because of bad disk, or because the System took the wrong Firmware from curiosity. Well say hello to the Original old version and no more of the stupid annoying INSERT DISK... Well here is the solution. For those who want back the Old version.
1. GO TO THE SERVICE MENU SCREEN.
If you don’t know how to get there, make sure you have the radio on with the original disk inserted in the DVD-ROM. EX: my version is 1.0
Make sure to have the screen open all the way down, then PRESS the RESET button, follow by the EJECT from the DVD-ROM.
DEPRESS the RESET but continue to hold the EJECT. When you see the PUSH the RESET ON THE SCREEN, let go of the EJECT.
PUSH THE JOYSTICK UP Twice, and then DOWN twice. Then PUSH the JOYSTICK IN. That should get you to the SERVICE MENU SCREEN.
2. Now that you are on the SERVICE SCREEN MENU you may want to close the screen so you can see with a better angle.
Warning this is an OS system program, similar like a CMOS setup utility. Am not responsible for any corruptions on the system as you will see in the screen will have similar commands as a computer setup. This unit setup can do what ever you want to change on the system. But in this case you want to downgrade to the original setup. Be patient.
3. You will see 1- 9 options. Push in from the joystick to erase the APL-FILE FLASH, then CLEAR BACK UP MEMORY, this will make the process. If you wish to go back move the joystick LEFT OR P.ADJ/B.LIGHT BUTTON. Then you want to go to the NEXT page by moving the joystick right. Now you will see from 1-6 option and look for PROGRAM FORCE WRITE.
You want to change the version by reformatting the SYSTEM PROGRAM then when you are there PUSH the JOYSYICK and then PUSH MAP. You will see the reformatting process percentage up to 100. This will take a min or so. Again you are at you own risk here if it says GN don’t worry you will have to pick the version when it takes you to the screen. Do the same procedure on GPS PROGRAM and DOWNGRADE, AND finally APPLICATION PROGRAM You will se changes on the versions EX. On mine before it said VER=(1.02)- >(1.00). DVD/CD-ROM-> FLASH and after downgrade: VER=1.00 > 1.00
Remember you must do the SYSTEM PROGRAM, GPS PROGRAM, and APPLICATION PROGRAM to complete the downgrade also don’t forget to push the MAP button for every session.
Finally take the key off DO NOT PRESS RESET AT THIS TIME. Then restart the system and it should take you to the initial setup like when you first got the system. Set language and clock and. You are set to do the rest.
GOOD LUCK