Search Archive

"Delete this Track" greyed out

By cheetah · Feb 16, 2009in Problems/Troubleshooting💬 6 posts👁️ 1,094 views
Posted Feb 16, 2009 · 19:02 UTC#1

Hello,

 

I just installed Garrett's 60BG Z3 upgrade. But now, when I go to album mode to delete a track, all the boxes are there (such as edit and delete track), but they are greyed out and unavailable.

 

So since I am just starting out, I figured I would do the factory reset of the music library. That didn't work either.

 

Any ideas on how do delete some tracks?

 

Thanks

Posted Feb 16, 2009 · 21:30 UTC#3

Yes, I tried the Method 4, which is to delete the library. I tried it multiple times to no avail.

Posted Feb 17, 2009 · 00:46 UTC#4

Method 4 did not delete the library?

Posted Feb 17, 2009 · 01:55 UTC#5

Doing method 4 did not bring up the dialog box.

Posted Feb 17, 2009 · 02:39 UTC#6

Completely returning the navigation system to the initial state

 

To return the entire navigation system to the default or factory settings, initialize the navigation system in the following order:

1 Press RESET button on the hardware.

2 Initialize the user data area on the hard disk drive.

3 Clear the learned data in the sensor.

 

 

Steps to follow:

1 Turn the ignition switch off.

2 Press RESET button and hold.

3 Start the engine. After a few moments, the start-up screen comes on for a few seconds. Release the RESET button.

4 Touch and hold MAP button while the start-up screen is displayed. “Clear memory screen†appears.

5 Touch [Clear user information from hard disk]. *This reset operation clears all music data recorded in the music library. Note that the cleared data cannot be restored.

6 Touch [Yes].

The user area in the hard disk drive is initialized.

After that, the navigation system restarts.

7 Press MENU button and then touch [settings].

The setting menu appears.

8 Touch [Hardware] and then touch [3D Calibration Status].

9 Touch [Learning Status] and then touch [Reset All].