Search Archive

How do you remove a phone you set up for Blue Tooth?

By dwhitley0381 · Nov 29, 2006in General💬 7 posts👁️ 1,106 views
Posted Nov 29, 2006 · 14:54 UTC#1

I want to remove a phone that I added to the z1 but I dont see a delete or remove. I paired it with my z1 but I want to remove it. Any ideas on how to?

Posted Nov 29, 2006 · 15:42 UTC#2

Reset the unit and wipe out all of the phones in the memory (and some other stuff as well I believe).

Posted Nov 29, 2006 · 22:28 UTC#3

Would that be a factory restore in the menu I saw that...

Posted Nov 29, 2006 · 23:16 UTC#4

Yah, there are 4 levels, look in the manual for the 4 levels and what they reset, it's listed in there under phone settings or something.

Posted Dec 01, 2006 · 00:18 UTC#5

I did this the other day with my HD1BT, I assume it is the same method

Soft reset using the reset hole and stylus provided

then once booted, turn your engine off until unit is off and unpowered

then hold the reset in again

 

turn engine on, and when its booting up, hold down the map key

it will then ask you whether you want to load factory defaults

 

this will wipe all settings including the phone (Which is why i did it )

Posted Dec 01, 2006 · 07:13 UTC#6

so this reset wipes out all the settings, but it leaves all the tracks stored to the HD, right? Or do you have to reload those too? Thanks...

 

Ironically, I need to do this same thing... I have a roommate who thinks its funny to change the display name on my smartphone... I didn't check before I set up the phone with the z1 the first time, now everytime I get in the car and it picks up the signal I get to see "King Douche successfully connected" - which goes over well with any and all passengers...

 

Thanks, from King Douche.

Posted Dec 01, 2006 · 12:53 UTC#7
now everytime I get in the car and it picks up the signal I get to see "King Douche successfully connected" - which goes over well with any and all passengers...

 

Thanks, from King Douche.

 

Now that's funny!

 

I think there is a level 3 reset which leaves your music but wipes out everything else. But double check that in the manual. I think that's the one that will do the phone and leave the music.