Search Archive

Will Updating D3 Erase current Settings

By poetic1743 · Dec 11, 2009in Hacks/Mods💬 2 posts👁️ 2,064 views
Posted Dec 11, 2009 · 20:17 UTC#1

Hi all, I'm just wondering cause I have the new GPS navigation disks but when I do the update will it erase my current setting, backrounds, etc.. Thanks in advance.

Posted Mar 08, 2010 · 17:14 UTC#2

No it will not reset your personal settings.

It should only update the navigation software, however the system will go into a loading and reboot mode while all this take place. My iPod kept playing the whole time though when I did mine driving down the road. ;-)