If I disconnect my D3, will I have to enter a security code to start it back up or will it just lose the settings/presets, etc?
Thanks
If I disconnect my D3, will I have to enter a security code to start it back up or will it just lose the settings/presets, etc?
Thanks
Yea I don't think that there is a security code...I'm not 100%
There is no security code.
you didnt set a security code in the d3 when you first installed it, did ya?
I didn't install it. It was just a thought. Wanted to make sure I had it on hand just in case it did require one.
Thanks.
There is no security code.
There is no factory code but you can program your own. And yes, if you disconnect the power you will have to input the code upon reconnecting it.
How do I set a code?
Hit MAP, MENU, SETTINGS, SYSTEM OPTIONS.
At this point you will want to touch the blake spaces at the top of the screen. These are the areas 1, 2, and 3. The blank area above the boxes with choices like LANGUAGE, KM/MILE, INSTALLATION ANGLE. They are equally spaced apart across the top of the screen. After you have touched these areas the password screen will appear. You can also refer to page 129 in the manual for this.