AVIC411.com

Android Screen mirroring no HDMI no AV adaptor only USB

I have a AVIC 5200 NEX just recently upgraded it to android auto (thanks to one of our forum members mEoW ;)) I started to look into options of screen mirroring from my phone and the options didnt look good either I had to have HDMI which I dont or some weird adapter box. I didnt really want to go that route and have to pull my stereo out again just did it to put in cord for USB2 to upgrade to android auto.found some other options but required my phone to be rooted and that was a no go my phone is samsung with latest bootloader. I was hitting dead ends everywhere. So one last try before I broke down and got the adapter box. I am a github junkie I am a not so talented coder I guess best description would be advanced script kiddie :lol::P:lol: started seeing root this no android 10 must use old ver of  android auto.....Was about ready to give up then I found a app called AAAD or Android Auto Apps Downloader   https://github.com/shmykelsa/AAAD  so this is just kinda step one to get to mirroring my phone to my 5200NEX ya download to your phone and you may have to downgrade you android auto to the last version for me it was the early april version. It gives you a choice of apps to install  

Untitled-1.png