page 135 from the owners manual
What is the auto downloaded memory
area?
This is the zone around the route in the map area
that is automatically stored in the memory when
the route is set. When the route distance is 74.5
mi (120 km) or shorter, a zone with a width of
approximately 10.9 mi (17.5 km) around the route
is stored.
When the route distance is longer than 74.5 mi
(120 km), a zone with a width of approximately 6.6
mi (10.6 km) around the route is recorded.
This data is transmitted to the memory as you set
the route. When a new route is entered, the memorized
data is deleted.
The memorized area may be deleted in the following
circumstances:
• Yellow lead of the navigation system or the
vehicle battery is disconnected.
• The RESET button is pressed.
• Navigation software is updated.
• System language is changed.