AVIC411.com

Hi all,

I am new to this forum. Infact, I am new to navigation systems. I never had a nav system in my car. I purchased a 2009 Maxima in August 2009. I am now looking into some Nav systems including Pioneer Avic-Z110BT. I have a lot of questions, but lemme first browse through some posts before I post anything. I dont wanna make myself sound like an ass :). Just wanted to say a quick hello before I started exploring these forums.

Thanks guys.

Thank you. I actually saw some videos on youtube posted by you and the some other member of this forum. Very helpful videos and a lot of info packed in those clips. Thanks much for those. I still have some questions that I can't seem to find answers to. I would really appreciate if you can help me with this:

1) I would like live traffic option. I understand MSN direct is the only way I can get it on this system. The tuner itself is like 100 bucks + subscription. Service is not guaranteed beyond Jan 1 2012. So what do i do with a 100 tuner? Is there an alternative?

2) I would like to use stereo control on my car's steering wheel. I understand I can use PAC SWI-PS. Will the installation process require me to splice, cut any wires? (This is for 2009 nissan Maxima)

3) I am not able to find info on auxiliary input. I would like to listen to music saved on my phone (Nokia N95). Do I need to buy additional adapter for this? If so, then which one? There seems to be quite a few adapters out there.

4) This unit is on sale on Crutchfield's website for like 1200 bucks after mail-in rebate. This price includes a free rear-view backup camera, ipod cable and some other good stuff. My question is if I purchase the unit from Crutchfield and then I go to a car hook up shop, then how much should I really pay the guy to install it with the rear view camera, MSN tuner (maybe), auxiliary cable adapter and ipod cable? I dont think i am brave enough to do this on my own.

Thanks guys!!!