AVIC411.com

Moving contact from Iphone...

Hi, newbie here :wink:

Basically it is compatible... you can pair the iphone for calls etc.... but apple have not allowed the Bluetooth to be used for data transmission... so the contacts can not be sent from the phone...

I found this thread poking around for the same answer... I'd really like to know this too... using another phone I managed to get my contacts across... but each phone book is exclusive to the phone paired so no good for my iphone... I know there is a third party app for the iphone to transfer contacts too and from sim cards, but, for the same reason, will not help either... so I'm hoping pioneer will either sort this out with an update, or someone comes up with a third party solution for the iphone as apple is not allowing data transmission via Bluetooth...

I'm keeping my ear to the ground... I'll post if I find anything...

Any other thoughts? it is a shame you can't just port contact info via the SD or something... or share phonebooks between phones... :(

:cry:

And what happened to:

Incredible new high res interface

All flash based (no nav dvd or cd)

All F series have integrated Bluetooth that auto pulls all contacts from the phone, iPhone included, I tested it.

SD Card slot for music/videos

USB connection for iPod/iPhone (videos work too)

Voice Command and Text to speech thanks to VoiceBox Technologies (similar to Microsoft Sync)

MSN Direct for gas prices/traffic/movie times/weather (only on F900)

Much better mapping, including 3D maps.

(Found on another forum... but ripped from somewhere on here!)

It works fine, but it's a little cryptic. When you initiate the phonebook transfer process a pop-up will display on the screen that says something to the effect of "send contacts from your phone". The iPhone isn't capable of that, so hit cancel, which will automatically start the import process and pull all of the contacts off the phone.