AVIC411.com

Insert appropriate disc thing and burning

There has been a huge amount of discussion on this subject. One that has personally frustrated me too. There does not seem to be a clear fix for this. I am a computer tech and spent an hour "discussing" this problem with Pioneer.

It was like spending time with a used car salesman. No answer, lots of baloney. I see in this forum that "CNDV-80MT Download and how to Burn" has some good idea's about the changing of language. And some ideas on using TDK, Verbatim, Memorex etc. I am still working on the problem. Many have asked where to, or how to access the built in test section of the memory. I have the service manual and a pioneer test disc. My D3 will not recognize the test disc or any other disc for that matter (CD,DVD,DVD2). Always giving me the "Insert appropriate...."

This being said, I did get into the on board test section (Section 6.9 pg 224 Navigation Test Mode) I only included 3 pages for the sake of space on the forum. Frankly once you can get in, you can snoop all you want. :!:WARNING...

I am not telling you how to, where to go, what to change, or giving you any advice at all. You do whatever you do at your OWN RISK.

I wanted to make that CRYSTAL clear to everyone. Hell, I haven't figured out how to get mine working again.