AVIC411.com

BTB-200 Failure after Bypass

My AVIC D3 was professionally installed in my 07 Scion TC. I did the bypass yestrday and it works fine. However I do not have my Bluetooth options any longer.

The connections are correct and were not changed.

However when I grounded the bypass wires, I grounded them to the Bluetooth ground (all 3 grounds were wired together), could this be the cause of the BTB failure?

I took voltimeter readings on the power connection for the BTB 200 and did not receive any voltage.

How can I fix this? Will I have to re-wire the power connection for my BTB? Please include details in what exactly I need to do if I have to re-wire it, I've never done anything like that before.

Thanks in advance, I feel like a bonehead for having this happen.

My AVIC D3 was professionally installed in my 07 Scion TC. I did the bypass yestrday and it works fine. However I do not have my Bluetooth options any longer.

The connections are correct and were not changed.

However when I grounded the bypass wires, I grounded them to the Bluetooth ground (all 3 grounds were wired together), could this be the cause of the BTB failure?

I took voltimeter readings on the power connection for the BTB 200 and did not receive any voltage.

How can I fix this? Will I have to re-wire the power connection for my BTB? Please include details in what exactly I need to do if I have to re-wire it, I've never done anything like that before.

Thanks in advance, I feel like a bonehead for having this happen.

I suggest you check your IP-BUS connections to the BTB and the D3 deck. If the BTB option still does not come on the D3 check to make sure you didn't blow the in-line fuse to the BTB. And if that doesn't work, I suggest checking your BTB ground again and consider moving the grounding point if possible and away from the D3 bypass.

I'll go check the pins and make sure no pins were bent or broken off on the IPBUS wire.