AVIC411.com

80MT Update gone bad.... HELP?

Well to make a long story short, I'm broke thanks to my ex-wife and lawyer. So when I found the new 80MT disk posted here I couldn't resist but to try it... I mean I fix aircraft avionics for a living, what could go wrong....... ooops.

I've downloaded the iso 4 (west disc) 4 times, and done 10 different burns (thank god I got discs for free) on 2 different types of media using isoburn and alcohol120. I used +R DL discs, and burned them both in single layer and double layer formats. Not a single one will work, although one of the first coasters almost worked, which got me into this whole mess, it loaded the system and application software, but fubared on the gps software load.

Well now, same as most others it seems, my D3 is stuck in the perpetual "insert appropriate disc". I even went into the service menu (I have 81837208 memorized now) and tried to downgrade back to my properly-working 70MT discs. NO LUCK.

Is there anyone here who can send me a working copy of the 80MT west disc before I just give in to my loss, and go beg on a streetcorner for enough coin to pack it up and ship it in to get fixed. I think this may possibly resolve the issue, if not I think the GPS flash memory in the unit itself may have gotten corrupted (seeing as it's the onle software I can not force-load from my 70MT discs).

In exchange I can send a small donation for the time, or if interested, I have a copy of the D3 facotry service manual I'm sure maybe someone might be interested in...... (close to Las Vegas, NV wouldbe fantastic

Thanks!

Jon

Update as of today.....

Did some more research into my problem last night. Apparently when the one disc I made that kinda worked (updated then said insert correct disc) it may have corrupted the SDRAM where the nav program is stored....