AVIC411.com

z3 freezes after 10-15 mins of running?

hello i am new to avics and this forum but was hoping someone could give me some help? i bought a used z2 about six months ago ... it has a 60g updated to z3 hdd .... anyways it keeps freezing up on me about 10 mins after start driving and faster if pushing buttons or trying to use the navigation , if i reboot it while driving it will freeze during boot up and if i shut my truck off for a mins i can get another 15 mins out of it !!! the music still plays regardless of the av setting just no buttons will work besides volume and the screen doesnt refresh on next song? i was reading many of the other forums talking about something simular but never found a fix or answer to the problem.... besides a heat issue , pretty sure mine is not a heat issue beings its spring time in idaho and the temp has been around 50- 60 with cloud cover !!! any suggestions please help !!!

yes its a z2 hu with z3 version 3.000 upgrade ? im pretty sure its a diiferent problem than the one i keep reading about ....... mine will only freeze after having ran for a bit or when you start pushing buttons on the touch screen ... some hard buttons will still work like volume and eject but the rest are dead.... ? hard drive need cleaned ?

No i bought it from a guy in florida and he had already had it done when i bought it ? think he said he had his stereo guy do it or something, he owned a motorsports shop for drift cars or something like that ? sounded like he was pretty well educated anyways!! i have the old z2 hard drive somewhere (just moved cant find anything) so when i find that ill swap them and see if that fixes the problem, ? Oh and reimage ? Im not real smart with the whole computer tech lingo , i have installed countless systems and know my way around electronics pretty well but as far as actuall programing and software troublshooting im lost so if you could explain that would be appreciated... thanks for helping me !!!