AVIC411.com

5000 and Android phone (S4)

I replaced my AVIC-D3X with a 5000NEX early this week and I am still learning a lot ..

I have a Samsung Galxy S4 and my wife has HTC ONE android phones. Anyway we can hook up our phones to the "APPS" module on 5000? I am still new to this and I am assuming the APPS currently is compatible with iPHONEs and you can play your iphones apps on the unit. Is Pioneer going to release a firmware or something to get Android phone APPS compatibility?

I am looking at this page http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Car/UnAssigned-Content/Android+Compatibility and it says 5000NEX is still not compatible with android phones? Any reason why?

I replaced my AVIC-D3X with a 5000NEX early this week and I am still learning a lot ..

I have a Samsung Galxy S4 and my wife has HTC ONE android phones. Anyway we can hook up our phones to the "APPS" module on 5000? I am still new to this and I am assuming the APPS currently is compatible with iPHONEs and you can play your iphones apps on the unit. Is Pioneer going to release a firmware or something to get Android phone APPS compatibility?

I am looking at this page http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Car/UnAssigned-Content/Android+Compatibility and it says 5000NEX is still not compatible with android phones? Any reason why?

According to Pioneer's website, the 5000NEX will work with MirrorLink, with is presumably compatible with both of your phones.

The 5000 is iPhone only and likely will not change due to price point. The 6000 would be the lowest unit for Android compatibility.

Thats what is confusing me. In the first line at http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PUSA/Car/UnAssigned-Content/Android+Compatibility it says "The AppRadio Mode feature is now available on the full 2014 and 2013 lineup of AppRadio, NEX, Navigation and DVD Receivers." If its price point how come AVH-4000NEX is compatible as its priced lower than 5000NEX?