AVIC411.com

3.0 upgrade restart problem

I'm a total Noob here and decided to give the 3.0 firmware update a shot On my F700bt. I followed the instructions as listed in the thread.Everything went fine until the step 11 "press and hold down restart and eject for five seconds" I've tried and retried this step and nothing I just get the windows blue "desktop" screen. I tried to re-do the whole install and when I install the SD card and select "update CE" It tells me it is updated and to restart my unit. maybe I'm misunderstanding the restart process. please help!

Thanks

Nick

Thanks Vic,

I tried a variation of resetting...with and without the card it just gives me the boot screen (pioneer logo screen) then seems to try to reboot every 5 minutes.

I think I figured out what I did....I followed the directions right...except for one little detail lol... instead of updating wince (winCE) I selected "More tools" and did the update in the only selection that had CE in it. I hope some of you guys can get a good laugh out of this blunder! I just don't know how to fix this...it replaced everything from that section with the 3.0 files.When I tried to install the 3.O in the wince update selection....it shows it "reading files" in pink near the bottom. after it hits 100% it says updated please restart your unit. Is there anyway to install a back up file or some sort of a restore to get back to before I butchered this easy update?

Any help would be much appreciated

Restart AND eject? Restart only, surely? If you sort this, next time copy your 'my flash disk' before you do any updates or mods! If you cant resolve it follow these instruction for a full install. I used it when I stuffed my f900bt so I know it works

Chris.

http://avic411.com/index.php?/topic/30773-f900bt-full-ew-backup/

Thanks Chris,

This is what should do the trick...only problem is I have a US model. Is there a download for the US files available?

Hold back a sec & download this;