AVIC411.com

Loyal Pioneer fan let down after 15 years

I have been a fan of Pioneer since I started driving 15 plus years ago but they are starting to leave a bad taste in my mouth with the Avic F series nav systems. The first one I installed in my car had a problem with the bluetooth, nobody could hear me. I swapped out mic's but that didn't fix the problem. I sent the stereo back to my vendor and he sent me a new one. The bluetooth on the new one was better than the first but still nowhere near the quality of other systems I install for a living. Then after a couple weeks my F series just won't boot anymore, I tried everything to get it booted including reloading the 2.0 software. When I finally called my vendor to have it replaced he tells me that the F series is discontinued and that I would have to send my 3 week old radio in to have it repaired. So I call Pioneer the other day and get the standard "did you mod the radio in any way" question to which I replied "NOT AT ALL", I even have the parking brake wire hooked up to the parking break. So then he tells me to send it to them and it might take up to a month to repair. I then ask him if they can't fix the radio and replace it that I would like my custom aluminum knob off my old radio and he says he can't gaurantee that. I am to the point now that I may just call my vendor and tell them that I don't want the radio and I want credit or a refund. I mean I am 0 for 2 with this unit and now that are going to repair it? With my luck it will last just long enough for the warranty to run out and then die again. Sorry to vent hear but I am very frustrated right now, just the thought of taking my dash all aprt again to remove the radio that might not be back for a month makes me sick.